Table of contents:
2023 Author: Donald Evans | [email protected]. Last modified: 2023-05-21 05:03
Instagram managers are working on a new functionality through which Instagram will allow you to easily remove followers, something that can now only be done on very specific accounts of this social network.
The ability to remove followers is somewhat similar to blocking followers, although it is a less aggressive step. Curiously, this setting exists only for private accounts, so public accounts do not currently benefit from this option.
By removing a follower you prevent them from counting in your list of followers, it is a much more effective option than even muting an account, which only prevents you from seeing the posts that person makes in your feed, but instead you can continue to enter their profile, see their photos, etc.
It won't know you've deleted it
The interesting thing about being able to remove followers on Instagram is that the affected people will not know that you have deleted them from your list of followers, since that they will not be notified in any way and therefore they will not know anything about what you have done.
Activating this option would mean not having to block someone from being your follower, something that sounds very drastic, and of course both by removing it from the list your number of followers would be reduced.
In addition, they will stop seeing your photos and videos on their timeline. It really is a “soft” way to get someone to unfollow you. You will delete all those people you are not interested in having as followers without resorting to blocking.
What a block does is prevent people from seeing your posts and even not finding you by searchingInstagram and it would quickly realize that you have blocked it, something that would not happen with this option.
The possibility that Instagram allows you to remove followers from public accounts is not available to anyone yet, although you can try to see if it appears by clicking in “followers” and seeing if three dots appear that, when pressed, the option “delete” would appear.