Until today when you blocked someone and spent some time, seeing if they were really blocked or not because you no longer remember, it was not an easy task. Well, now WhatsApp adds a warning when blocking a contact, something that will be very helpful.
That notice will only be seen by the person blocking, as normal, and the other person will still not know if they have been blocked or not. This message will also help us to quickly unblock the contact, since just by pressing it you can unblock it.
Prior to this update, knowing for sure if a person had been blocked or not was a difficult task, since the conversation still appears in the chat list. To find out if that person is blocked or not, the best way is to write a message or enter the menu to see which option appears, block or unblock.
With this update, what we get is that when we block a contact, it gives us a notice telling us that we have blocked them, which is normal, but we can also see another part of that notice that tells us “ Tap to unlock”.
As it is evident if we touch on that notice, we will skip the possibility of unlocking it, since a sign appears on the screen where it says “ Unblock… to send him a message ”, to which we must answer by clicking on “ Unlock ” or on “ Cancel”, depending on what we want to do.
Another novelty in this update is that now the blocked list distinguishes between normal users and those that are companies. We can see this if:
- Enter “ Settings ” and then go to “ Account”.
- Once there, click on “ Privacy ” and then on “ Blocked contacts”.
Once we are there we will see how normal blocked users now appear first in "Contacts", to see that "" appear below Empresas”, for those contacts who are users of the business version of WhatsApp.
These two little news can be very useful for many of us. This shows that Facebook does not stop in its commitment to gradually incorporate our facets and options in its messaging application.